2017 Grand Council

2017 Grand Council Chapter Awards

T.C. Fitzgerald Memorial Progress Award: in honor of the late devoted, longtime adviser of Zeta Chapter; recognizes the chapter that had made the greatest strides during the past year in improving its chapter facilities, increasing its membership, inducting honorary members, and contributing the greatest on the whole to the advancement of the veterinary profession.

This year's recipient of the T.C. Fitzgerald Award is Rho Chapter.

J.P. Donahue Award for Sustained Excellence:

This year's award recipient is Beta Chapter.

Dr. Robert W. Vesper Community Service Award: in memory of a Grand Council past president and alumni of Gamma Chapter; recognizes the chapter which has provided the most service support activities to its college, university, and surrounding community.

The award recipient is Theta Chapter.

Attendance Award recipients: Delta & Omicron Chapters.

Gonzo Olympics Winner: each host chapter can add their own fun Gonzo awards. Some of the traditional awards are for the clothesline game, overall award for chapter winning the most events, and best cheaters.

This year's award recipient is Omicron Chapter.

John C. Gordon Awards: this award acknowledges superior ΩΤΣ members at a national level. Each of these recipients will receive a $500.00 cash award.

Patrick Hepner, Kappa Chapter
Sarah Kendig, Rho Chapter
Emily Siegel, Lambda Chapter
Taylor Parry & Sam Palmer, Beta Chapter
Micheal Klus, Omicron Chapter