2013 Grand Council

November at the University of Georgia

Visit our photo galleries to see more photos from the Grand Council events.

2013 Grand Council Chapter Awards

T.C. Fitzgerald Memorial Progress Award: in honor of the late devoted, longtime adviser of Zeta Chapter; Recognizes the chapter that had made the greatest strides during the past year in improving its chapter facilities, increasing its membership, inducting honorary members, and contributing the greatest on the whole to the advancement of the veterinary profession.

This year's recipient of the T.C. Fitzgerald Award is Omicron Chapter (Michigan State University).

Dr. Robert W. Vesper Community Service Award: in memory of a Grand Council past president and alumni of Gamma Chapter; recognizes the chapter which has provided the most service support activities to its college, university, and surrounding community.

The award recipient is Lambda Chapter (Virginia-Maryland Regional).

J.P. Donahue Award for Sustained Excellence: Charity ball, Heifer International, celebrity events, and breast cancer research are a few of the charities this chapter supports. Sometimes, you may find a few of them crossing the border to keep up intercollegiate relations.

This year's award recipient, for the fifth year in a row, is Beta Chapter (Cornell University).

Gonzo Olympics Winner: Each host chapter can add their own fun Gonzo awards. Some of the traditional awards are for the clothesline game, overall award for chapter winning the most events, and best cheaters.

This year's award recipient is Omicron Chapter (Michigan State University).

Attendance Award recipients: Omicron Chapter (Michigan State University) and Pi Chapter (Tuskegee University).

John C. Gordon Awards: This award acknowledges superior OTS members at a national level. Each of these recipients will receive a $500.00 cash award.

Courtney Noonan, Gamma Chapter, Ohio State University
Katherine Cappe, Iota Chapter, Oklahoma State University
Meliasa Robinson, Lambda Chapter, Virginia-Maryland Regional
Will Basinger, Eta Chapter, University of Georgia