2010 Grand Council

October 29 - 31 at Auburn University College of Veterinary Medicine

Members of the Pi Chapter celebrate their Gonzo Olympics victory at the 2010 Grand Council banquet. Visit our photo galleries to see more photos from the 2010 Grand Council!

2010 Grand Council Chapter Awards

T.C. Fitzgerald Memorial Progress Award: in honor of the late devoted, longtime adviser of Zeta Chapter; Recognizes the chapter that had made the greatest strides during the past year in improving its chapter facilities, increasing its membership, inducting honorary members, and contributing the greatest on the whole to the advancement of the veterinary profession.

This year's recipient of the T.C. Fitzgerald Award is Theta Chapter (University of Illinois).

Dr. Robert W. Vesper Community Service Award: in memory of a Grand Council past president and alumni of Gamma Chapter; recognizes the chapter which has provided the most service support activities to its college, university, and surrounding community.

The award recipient is Kappa Chapter (Iowa State University).

J.P. Donahue Award for Sustained Excellence: Charity ball, Heifer International, celebrity events, and breast cancer research are a few of the charities this chapter supports. Sometimes, you may find a few of them crossing the border to keep up intercollegiate relations.

This year's award recipient, for the second year in a row, is Beta Chapter (Cornell University).

Most Attendance Award: awarded to the chapter with the most members in attendance at the Grand Council, other than the host chapter.

With 13 members in attendance, this year's award recipient is Theta Chapter (University of Illinios).

Gonzo Olympics Winner: Each host chapter can add their own fun Gonzo awards. Some of the traditional awards are for the clothesline game, overall award for chapter winning the most events, and best cheaters.

This year's award recipient is Pi Chapter (Tuskagee University).

John C. Gordon Awards: This award acknowledges superior OTS members at a national level. Each of these recipients will receive a $500.00 cash award.

Drew Humphries, Zeta Chapter, Auburn University
Byron Bowers, Kappa Chapter, Iowa State University
Annette Chapman, Pi Chapter, Tuskagee University
Andrew Gorman, Lambda Chapter, Virginia-Maryland Regional

The next Grand Council will be hosted by Beta Chapter on October 21-23, 2011, at Cornell University.